If you have been charged with reckless driving in the US state of Connecticut, you may be under-begging to stress the potential consequences of your actions. When you are in this position, it is important to know the difference between the two types of driving – reckless and reckless driving. You may also be confused as to why you are charged with reckless driving, since recklessness is not clearly defined in Connecticut’s general statutes.
Connecticut has several reckless driving violations that can be violated. The endangerment of the life, health or property of another person or another person in a motor vehicle and the cancellation of a commercial registration, clutch or transmission constitute a violation of the provisions of this section. A violation of any provision of these sections occurs if the safety of a person, such as a pedestrian, cyclist, animal or vehicle, is not resolved or compromised and / or is decoupled from commercial registrations, couplings, transmissions, etc.
If recklessness is not defined in the general statutes and you do not commit any of the above offences, you can be charged with reckless driving. If you are arrested for driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs while committing one or both of the violations listed in these general statutes, you will be arrested and sent to state prison.
If a police officer feels that you are driving recklessly, he has the right to pull you over. If you do not, you will be arrested.
If you are charged with reckless driving, the penalties can be severe. Although this type of erratic behavior is not explicitly mentioned in the general statutes, a police officer can take into account the circumstances in your situation and determine whether or not you have been overcharged. If you drive erratically, make phone calls or text messages, you could be driving recklessly. This could include driving while eating, driving to do other distracting tasks, or driving after eating. A police officer can intervene if one of these distracting behaviours causes you to drive.
What are the penalties you receive from the court? For the first offense, you can get a fine of $100 to $300 and be jailed for 30 days. The fine for a later offense is $600 and the prison term can be up to one year. Subsequent reckless driving offences will again face fines and imprisonment.
In addition, you will receive a suspension from the German Motor Vehicles Office (DMV). For the first offence the ban is 60 days, for further offences it is 90 days. If you are charged with DUI, there is no work permit that allows you to drive with a work permit.
However, if you are convicted of reckless driving, there is no work permit. If you opt for probation, the consequences will be even worse. They face a fine of up to 1,000 euros and a 30-day driving ban. Reckless driving in Connecticut can have serious consequences. If you have been arrested for reckless driving, you can contact a lawyer from Ruane Attorneys. Depending on the circumstances of the indictment, your lawyer could be able to fight the charges and reduce the sentence by imposing a minimum sentence or imprisonment on you. You can rest assured that when you contact us here, we can assure you that you will receive the best defense for your case.